Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Slight re write. More questions to come as i think of them.


General

What is the difference between Plex Optimized plans and Unmetered Bandwidth plans?
Both series are build with different aspects in mind. Plex The Plex optimized plans are designed with the streaming and speeds in mind, if you want to race on your trackers or want to have great Plex experience please choose for Plex Optimized plans as the users on these plans are bandwidth limited by us, which helps in keeping the usage under control and allowing that resource to deliver to other important things like Plex and high speed performance. Whereas, Unmetered plans are made for the people who wants to chill and do not want to worry about the usage, Unmetered plans are designed for long-term seeding and very fair Plex experience.

What do we recommend?

If you can handle the bandwidth limits, and Plex and high speeds is your priority - You can go for Plex series, or you have long-seeding requirements, we do recommend Unmetered series.

Plex Optimized plans are the best product we have ever sold, highly optimized and never run into any kind of congestion everbuilt with plex users in mind. They prioritise storage so that you can store your media on them.
The unmetered plans are built for people who care less for storage size and more for having high bandwidth usage. They do still support Plex, how ever.
It is worth noting, Unmetered plans usually have slight poorer speeds as they attract the higher usage users.

Are any BitTorrent trackers disallowed?
No; we do not block access to any BitTorrent private tracker. Uploading on public trackers are blocked but the downloading is allowed, The only type of tracker we block is uploading to public ones. The download is unblocked though,so you are free to download
as much from a public tracker as you wish.

Do you offer any trials?
No, We do not offer any trials. But you can avail our 7 days refund policy. You can find our refund policy here., however if the service is not up to your standards, we will give you a pro rated refund within
your first 7 days.

Where are your servers located?
Servers Our servers are located in Netherlands, but our company is incorporated in Singapore.

Shared servers

the Netherlands

Can other users see my data?

Is my information secure?

No, others
Other users cannot see your data. Each slot is jailed to see their own files, not others. They are all locked to their own user folders and cannot access anyone elses.

Do I get root? Can I install

stuff

my own software?
No, you do not get Users are not provided with root. If everybody got root, nobody's data this was the case, nothing would be secure and private. Without root you cannot install software server-wide, though you may compile software in your home directory using the provided shell access. Please check our <applicatios link> for list of available applications that you can install directly from Ultraseedbox Control Panel or directly from shell.. How ever, you are more than welcome to install
any programs in your userspace/Home directory by using your shell access, providing they do not abuse server resources.

Do you keep any logs of any kind?
No, we do not keep any logs. If there is logging of any kind that we cannot avoid, those gets deleted log anything that is not necessary. Anything that is necessary to be logged are wiped every 12 hours. We keep extra precautions in this matter.

How can I upgrade/downgrade my slot?

Is it possible to add more storage without changing plans?

Unfortunately, there is no way to add just the storage. If you want to add more storage, we will have to move you to other plan with your desired storage. 

Our upgrade/downgrade process is automatic right now, in order to perform this task you will have to open support ticket in your client area and let us know which plan you want to move to.

Please state if you want our support move your data or not. Please know that we can move data and torrents to your new slot, but It's not possible to move the configs and apps from your old slot to the new.

Can I username of my slot?

No, we cannot change
Simply put in a ticket here and ask for the team to upgrade or downgrade your plan to which ever you wish. If you want
data to be transferred, please ask the team to do so. They will be more than happy to! The data will be placed into a folder called "transfer" in your new slot. It is up to you to move this data to where ever you wish it to be.

Can I change the username of my slot?
Unfortunately you cannot change the username of your slot.

Why is my slot suspended?

 


99% of times problem is related to late payment. Please check your client area, if your invoices are paid, please open support ticket so staff can take a look into your account.

This is almost always down to a late payment. If you don't pay by your due date, your slot will be suspended. How ever this is easily
resolvable by paying your invoice as usual.

Can I make a late payment?

That's just fine. Open a support ticket letting us know and we can temporarily stay the slot's removal. Remember that slots are removed 7 days after expiration, but we can't hold them if we do not know that you will be late. However, we will not hold slots for long amounts of time. This is to be used if you have a paycheck a few days away, or you are having issues with the selected payment processor. The time that the slot is expired will be removed from the new billing cycle once you renew.

Traffic

Simple. Just pay the invoice as you normally would. After you have paid your invoice, your slot will be automatically
reactivated by the script. This can take up to an hour so please be patient. If it does not occur in this time, simply put in
a ticket and explain your situation. The team will verify it has been paid and re activate it for you.

What is counted towards upload traffic?
Download FTP, Plex and HTTP traffic is not counted of any kind, We do not count the traffic that is generated for the generic use like Plex, FTP, VPN or Proxy. But everything else you do will be counted towards upload traffic for example, rclone traffic or uploading to cloud storage. Traffic such as rclone and torrent seeding is counted towards your quota.

When does my traffic usage reset?
Traffic resets on a monthly cycle starting from when you purchased the slot. Renewing the slot does not reset the traffic.Your traffic will reset every month on the day you signed up. This date is shown to you in your User Control Panel.

Help! I have a 502 web server error
This issue is usually fixed by using the restart web server button from your Control Panel. Please click it and wait a few moments
and then refresh the page that you could not access. If this does not fix the issue, Try the reinstall web server option instead
and give it roughly 5 minutes to fully reinstall. Try the page again after this. If you are still facing issues, try contacting us on a ticket here, or try asking our community support in Discord.


Support

Above FAQ didn't answered your question?

Open a support ticket and we will assist you with your question. Or you can use our discord to get the real time support, You can find discord details here.

Table of Contents